Thanks from a Soldier

Hello!
I am a SGT in the Army.  I got back from Iraq in September. During my time in Iraq my soldiers and I received a few boxes from your  group and I can’t even began to tell you how much joy and happiness your boxes brought to us. As you already know some soldiers wouldn’t receive anything if it wasn’t for your organization and I wish I had pictures to share with you, but please take my word for it when I say your boxes lifted their spirits greatly. I’m attaching a photo of my troop. We are all very thankful to you and everyone in your organization.  SGT W.H.

Army Unit in Iraq

About Operation Gratitude

Operation Gratitude annually sends 200,000+ care packages to Veterans, First Responders, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, their Care Givers, and to individually named U.S. service members deployed overseas and their families waiting at home. Each package is filled with food, entertainment, hygiene and hand-made items, as well as personal letters of support. Our mission is to lift the spirits and meet the evolving needs of the Military and First Responder communities, and provide volunteer opportunities for civilians anywhere in America to express their appreciation to all who serve our nation. Each package contains donated product valued between $45 and $100 and costs our organization $15 to assemble and ship. Since its inception in 2003, Operation Gratitude volunteers have shipped more than 1.6 Million Care Packages.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Thanks from a Soldier

  1. Diane says:

    Thank you for your bravory!! GOD Bless You All!!

  2. AngellHeart says:

    I am working on knitting scarves for the winter package mailing for the third year now. I think it is an honor to do this for our brave men and women and the emails that I get from them when they receive their packages are like gold to me. I am on FaceBook and try to encourage every person to do at least one thing for our troops. It would make such a difference.

    I wanted to mention that I miss Sharon Howard. She was one of my heroes and I think of her often. She was a very special lady.

    I want to welcome, encourage and thank Elaine Campbell for taking over the reigns as the new coordinator. Be assured that many of us are out there knitting away!

    God bless America and our brave troops who protect Her.

  3. susan of new paltz, ny says:

    What a wonderful addition to everything else you do and thanks for letting us be a part of it…..

  4. I thank you everyday for our FREEDOMS granted only by the MEN AND WOMEN in our UNITED STATES MILITARY. I have donated care packages already and will continue to donate more when possible..

    AGAIN, THANK YOU U.S. MILITARY

    My prayers are with you and your families for all a safe return ending all WARS.

  5. Patricia Gibson says:

    I’m glad I volunteer with Operation Gratitude as a way to let all soldiers, marines, sailors, & air force know that they are thought of/appreciated back home.

  6. Linda says:

    I’m so happy to be apart of this blog!

  7. Pingback: Tweets that mention Thanks from a Soldier | Operation Gratitude Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

